The Republic of Ireland


As is well-known Ireland is divided into two parts: the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland, which is part of the UK.
The following links will help you to find out more about the southern part of the island called Éire, the Gaelic name for the Republic of Ireland. For Northern Ireland click here.

For a start click here:


In the Republic of Ireland, all main political parties have Web sites:

Democratic Left

Fianna Fail

Fine Gael

Irish Labour Party

Progressive Democrats